Tuition and Fees

The CSU makes every campaign to keep student costs to a minimum. Fees listed in publish schedules or scholar accounts may need to be increased when public fund is inadequate. consequently, CSU must reserve the correctly, even after fees are initially charged or initial fee payments are made, to increase or modify any list fees. All listed fees, early than mandatary system-wide fees, are subject to change without notification, until the date when direction for a finical semester or quarter has begun. All CSU listed fees should be regarded as estimates that are subject to change upon approval by the Board of Trustees, the Chancellor, or the Presidents, as appropriate. Changes in compulsory system-wide fees will be made in accordance with the requirements of the Working Families Student Fee Transparency and Accountability Act ( Sections 66028 – 66028.6 of the Education Code ) .

Part-Time Fees (0-6 Units)

Part-Time Fees
Tuition &
Mandatory Fees
Undergrad Graduate

Reading: Tuition and Fees

Teacher Credential EdD
Education
Doctorate
Physical Therapy
Tuition Fee $ 1,665.00 $ 2,082.00 $ 1,932.00 $ 5,919.00 $ 8,598.00
Facility $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00
Associated Students Inc. $ 68.00 $ 68.00 $ 68.00 $ 68.00 $ 68.00
Instructionally Related Activities $ 25.00 $ 25.00 $ 25.00 $ 25.00 $ 25.00
University Student Union $ 201.00 $ 201.00 $ 201.00 $ 201.00 $ 201.00
Student ID Card $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00
Student Excellence Fee $ 173.00 $ 173.00 $ 173.00 $ 173.00 $ 173.00
Student Health Center $ 75.00 $ 75.00 $ 75.00 $ 75.00 $ 75.00
Student Representation Fee (Optional)* $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 $2.00
Total Tuition & Mandatory Fees Per Semester $2,219.00 $2,636.00 $2,486.00 $6,473.00 $9,152.00

* Students may opt out of the Student Representation fee through the Account Activity page in the Student Center of MyCSULB. If students opt out after they ’ ve paid the fee, any credit will be applied to any early outstanding charges for the follow semester .
Note: Teacher Credential Program participants are post bachelor’s degree students who have been admitted to a Multiple Subject, Single Subject or particular department of education teaching certificate. Students pursuing an advance or service certificate or who are simultaneously enrolled in a headmaster ‘s broadcast wage the Graduate rate. Students in a second bachelor ’ s academic degree platform are considered Graduate students and pay the Graduate rate .

Non-Resident Tuition

If you are not a resident of California, you must add $396.00 to the above totals for each unit of credit rating you take .
Example for a non-resident undergraduate who wishes to register for 6 units:
Find your total tuition and Mandatory Fees in the table above : $ 2,213.00
Multiply the number of units you will take by 396 : 6 units X 396 = $ 2,376.00
Add the answers : $ 2,213.00 + $ 2,376.00 = $ 4,589.00
You may be excuse from nonresident categorization if you are a teacher, military overhaul member, a California high school graduate who has attended a California high school at least three years, or a dependant child of California residents. If therefore, you must apply for an exemption every semester through Enrollment Services. See Residency .

Graduate Business Professional Fee

The Graduate Business Professional Fee is charged to all students at $ 270.00 per credit unit and is in addition to the Tuition and Mandatory Fees for the play along graduate commercial enterprise programs :

  • Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Accountancy
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Business Administration
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Health Care Management
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Business and Technology
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Information Systems
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Taxation
  • chief of Science ( M.S. ) programs in finance
  • master of Science ( M.S. ) programs in Marketing Analytics

Note: not all programs listed above are offered at CSULB .

Student Involvement and Representation Fee (SIRF)

On January 28, 2015 the CSU Board of Trustees established a new voluntary scholar fee, the Student Involvement and Representation Fee. This tip is charged to all students unless they choose to opt out of the fee, which can be done via your student portal site. The fee come is $ 2 per fall and spring term, and is used to support the student leadership, interest, government, and advocacy programs managed by the California State Student Association ( CSSA ). For more information, see the CSSA web site .

Full-time Fees (7 or more units)

Full-Time Fees
Tuition & Mandatory Fees Undergrad Graduate Teacher Credential EdD
Education
Doctorate
Physical Therapy
Tuition Fee $ 2,871.00 $ 3,588.00 $ 3,330.00 $ 5,919.00 $ 8,598.00
Facility $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00
Associated Students Inc. $ 68.00 $ 68.00 $ 68.00 $ 68.00 $ 68.00
Instructionally Related Activities $ 25.00 $ 25.00 $ 25.00 $ 25.00 $ 25.00
University Student Union $ 201.00 $ 201.00 $ 201.00 $ 201.00 $ 201.00
Student ID Card $ 5.00 $ 5.00 $ 5.00

$ 5.00 $ 5.00
Student Excellence Fee $ 173.00 $ 173.00 $ 173.00 $ 173.00 $ 173.00
Student Health Center $ 75.00 $ 75.00 $ 75.00 $ 75.00 $ 75.00
Student Representation Fee (Optional)* $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 $2.00
Total Tuition & Mandatory Fees Per Semester $3,425.00 $4,142.00 $3,884.00 $6,473.00 $9,152.00

* Students may opt out of the Student Representation fee through the Account Activity page in the Student Center of MyCSULB. If students opt out after they ’ ve paid the tip, any credit will be applied to any other outstanding charges for the take after semester .
Note: Teacher Credential Program participants are mail bachelor’s degree students who have been admitted to a Multiple Subject, Single Subject or special education teaching certificate. Students pursuing an advanced or service certificate or who are simultaneously enrolled in a master ‘s program give the Graduate pace. Students in a second base bachelor ’ s degree program are considered Graduate students and pay the Graduate rate .
Non-Resident Tuition
If you are not a resident of California, you must add $396.00 to the above totals for each unit of credit you take .
Example for a non-resident undergraduate who wishes to register for 12 units:
Find your full tuition and Mandatory Fees in the table above : $ 3,417.00
Multiply the act of units you will take by 396 : 12 units X 396 = $ 4,752.00
Add the answers : $ 3,417.00 + $ 4,752.00 = $ 8,169.00
You may be excuse from nonresident classification if you are a teacher, military service member, a California high school graduate who has attended a California senior high school school at least three years, or a dependant child of California residents. If so, you must apply for an exemption every semester through Enrollment Services. See Residency .
Graduate Business Professional Fee
The Graduate Business Professional Fee is charged to all students at $ 270.00 per credit unit and is in addition to the Tuition and Mandatory Fees for the stick to graduate occupation programs :

  • Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Accountancy
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Business Administration
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Health Care Management
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Business and Technology
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Information Systems
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Taxation
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Finance
  • Master of Science (M.S.) programs in Marketing Analytics

Note: not all programs listed above are offered at CSULB .
Student Involvement and Representation Fee (SIRF)
On January 28, 2015 the CSU Board of Trustees established a new voluntary student tip, the Student Involvement and Representation Fee. This tip is charged to all students unless they choose to opt out of the tip, which can be done via your student portal. The tip sum is $ 2 per fall and leap condition, and is used to support the student leadership, participation, government, and advocacy programs managed by the California State Student Association ( CSSA ). For more data, see the CSSA web site .

Other Fees

other fees and charges may apply to you. View the sample distribution list below .

Other Fees
Description Fee
Application or Reapplication Fee Pay when you apply or reapply to CSULB $ 70
Course Fees – Some courses may have special materials or activities fees versatile
Apply to Graduate Fee (Winter 2022–Fall 2022) $ 75
Apply to Graduate Fee (Winter 2023–Fall 2023) $100
Apply to Graduate Fee (Winter 2024–Fall 2024) $125
Dishonored check charge applied to your account if your bank cannot honor any check you write to CSULB $ 20
Enrollment Deposit $ 150
Disputed Credit Card Fee $ 20
Installment Plan Fee $ 33
Late Payment fee charged to your account if you miss administrative deadlines $ 10
Late registration fee applies if you register on or after your first day of class instruction $ 25
Refund processing fee $ 10
Replacement CSULB ID fee $ 5
Official transcript fee $ 12
Charges by other University Departments versatile

When to Pay

Paying Your Fees Before Classes Start

Students are assigned a due date at the clock of registration. Fees are due based on the surveil schedule :

Fall 2022 Semester

Fall 2022 Fee Payment Deadlines
Registration Occurring Due Date Payment Options
April 4–June 30, 2022 July 13, 2022 Make a full payment on the outstanding balance

OR

Make a minimum payment of $500 by July 13 and pay the remaining balance by August 10

OR

Make a minimum payment of $ 500 by July 13 and enroll in a payment plan* by August 10

OR

Accept your financial aid package

July 1–August 9, 2022 August 10, 2022 M ake a full payment on the outstanding poise, or enroll in a payment plan*
August 10–September 19, 2022 Next day Make a full requital on the outstanding balance, or enroll in a requital plan*

* Payment plans must be current to avoid class cancellation .
Students who register for classes from April 4, 2022, to June 30, 2022, will have a payment due date of July 13, 2022. To avoid cancellation, students will need to pay at least $ 500 on their report, pay their balance in full moon, or be enrolled and current in a requital plan by July 13, 2022. Students electing to pay $ 500 by July 13, 2022 must either pay in full or be enrolled and current in a payment design by August 10, 2022 .
Students who register for classes from July 1, 2022, to August 9, 2022, will have a requital due date of August 10, 2022. To avoid cancellation, they will need to pay their proportion in fully or be enrolled and current in a requital plan by August 10, 2022 .
Students who register for classes on or after August 10, 2022 will have a due date of the following day after they register .
A $ 10 late requital fee will be assessed on balances past due after August 10, 2022 .
For more information, please visit Student Financial Services web site .

Spring 2022 Semester

Fees are due 30 days from adjustment or by the pre-semester requital deadline, whichever date comes first. The pre-semester payment deadline is January 5, 2022. Students who register for classes after January 5, 2022 will have a due date of the adjacent day .
A $ 10 late payment fee will be assessed on balances past due after January 5, 2022 .

Please note the following:

  • If you add classes or are moved from a waitlist into classes and, as a result, owe additional fees, you are still responsible to pay by your due date. If you do not pay by your payment due date, you may be dropped from your classes unless you have a financial aid fee deferment in place.
  • If you qualify for a full or partial financial aid fee deferment or have a third party sponsorship, you will only need to pay any remaining balance due by your due date.
  • You are responsible for confirming your enrollment by making a payment by your assigned due date, even if you do not receive an invoice or reminder of a balance due. Make sure you check your account balance regularly at MyCSULB for payment due dates. You can also use MyCSULB to enroll in a payment plan, review financial aid award activity, pay fees, or verify payments have been received and processed.
  • It is also your responsibility to drop classes by the published deadlines, regardless of the reason, in order to be eligible for a full or pro-rated refund. Failure to track your enrollment and student account records may result in charges and holds, restricting access to critical university services.
  • If you had a Financial Aid fee deferment in place when you registered, and are later determined ineligible for aid, or you decline your aid, you are responsible for your fees.
  • Students who do not plan to attend any classes should drop all classes before the first day of education. Once direction begins, students who drop all their classes will owe pro-rated fees based on the date of withdrawal .

Paying Your Fees After Classes Start

The Late Registration Fee is charged beginning:

  • Fall 2022: August 22, 2022
    (A $25 late registration payment fee – (after first day of instruction) will be assessed on balances past due after August 22, 2022)
  • Spring 2022: January 20, 2022
    (A $25 late registration payment fee – (after first day of instruction) will be assessed on balances past due after January 20, 2022)

All fees incurred after classes start are due the same day of registration or a fiscal hold will be placed on the scholar account .

The Final Deadline to Pay Fees is:

  • Fall 2022: September 22, 2022
  • Spring 2022: February 16, 2022

Students who fail to pay by the final deadline with a balance greater than $ 1,500.00 may have all their classes cancelled, owe pro-rated fees for these classes, have a hold put on their report until the pro-rated fees are paid, be withdrawn from the University and may not be eligible to re-enroll .
Regardless of who funds your education, you are personally responsible for making certain that your tutelage and Mandatory Fees and any early fees or charges are paid on meter to CSULB. If you do not pay your balance wheel, in summation to canceling your registration requests, the University can authorize the California Franchise Tax Board to deduct your debt from any future state income tax refunds due to you .
If your balance becomes delinquent, you may be placed with an outside collection agency. You will be responsible for any extra fees. As required by law, you are hereby notified that a negative credit report reflecting on your accredit record may be submitted to a credit report agency if you fail to resolve this matter immediately .

How to Pay

CSULB accepts the following forms of payment:

Check or Money Order

personal Check, Cashiers Check or Money order

  • ​Payable to: California State University, Long Beach (CSULB)
  • Mail to: Cashier’s Office, BH-148, 1250 Bellflower Boulevard, Long Beach CA 90840-0103 (Please allow 10 business days to process) or payment can be dropped off in the “Student Payment Drop Box” located in the Brotman Hall courtyard. (Please do not place Cash in drop box!)
  • The University is not responsible for delayed or lost mail via U.S. Postal Service.
  • Payable in $USD and must be written in blue or black ink.

E-Check (Electronic Check)

  • Payments can be made via MyCSULB.
  • Have banking information ready (Account & routing numbers)

Credit Card

SmartPay for Credit Cards ( MC, Disc, AMEX, & VISA )

  • Payments can be made via MyCSULB.
  • The university has contracted with CASHNet SmartPay to accept credit card payments. SmartPay charges a 2.65% service charge on all payment transactions. There is no convenience fee to pay by E-CHeck at MyCSULB or in person with an ATM/Debit, check, money order, or cash.

Foreign Currency

Payments can be made via MyCSULB by selecting “ Pay with extraneous currency ” at checkout. International payments are processed by Western Union. Payees will have 72 hours to complete their transaction to secure the conversion pace given at the time .

Third Party Fee Payment

If a company or constitution wishes to pay your fees, a sponsorship agreement and mandate of services must be received, prior to registration, by Student Account Services, 562.985.5471. If your patron does not pay some or all of your fees, it is your responsibility to pay or your classes may be canceled, a fiscal handle placed on your criminal record and services withheld until fees are paid .

Veterans

If you are a seasoned or dependant of a veteran, you may be eligible for fiscal aid for your higher education. For more information, go to Veterans ‘ Affairs Services or the Veterans Affairs Office, Foundation Building 265, or call 562.985.5115 .

Department of Defense Tuition Assistance Program

Students who are participating in the Department of Defense Tuition Assistance plan can find extra information about tutelage rates in the Per-Unit Tuition Costs for the Military Student Tuition Assistance Program policy .

Dishonored Payments

A $ 20 dishonored arrest tip will be charged to your history if a check is returned for any reason. If a credit rating card charge is disputed, a $ 20 dishonored credit tease tip will be charged to your account. Contact Student Account Services, 562.985.5471, before disputing a recognition card charge through your trust. If your requital for registration fees is dishonored or disputed, your classes may be cancelled. personal checks will not be accepted for repayment of discredited checks or disputed recognition cards .

Payment Plans

payment design contracts are offered to assist students with paying tutelage and fees by dividing tutelage and fees into adequate payments. payment Plans are online at your MyCSULB under the Student Center/Finances/ Enroll in Payment Plan.

A non-refundable $33.00 administrative fee is charged for participation in each Basic and Non-Resident Payment Plan, and is included as a part of the first installment payment. Once you enroll in a payment plan, changes to your academician lode, subsequent fee increases or new charges may affect the sum of your payments which are not necessarily distributed evenly. It is your province to check your account for any such changes .
The Payment design does not cover some fees, such as library fines or tuition from a former term. These fees will need to be paid anterior to enrollment in a Payment plan. It is the student ‘s duty to check their MyCSULB account to ensure the Payment Plan is successfully enrolled and to verify due dates. For extra questions, contact Student Account Services at 562.985.5471 .

Refunds

Refund regulations for the California State University System are prescribed by the California Code of Regulations, Title V, Section 41802 .
The university automatically generates refunds two weeks after census, which is approximately 6 weeks after the startle of the semester. If you drop all classes anterior to the foremost day of direction or sink from full clock to separate time on or prior to the last day of self-service registration you may submit an application for Refund of Fees .
Important: It is YOUR province to drop classes, careless of the argue, by the deadlines to avoid charges or be eligible for a broad or pro-rated refund. Students who do not plan to attend should drop all classes before the first day of direction. After direction begins, students who drop all their classes will owe pro-rated fees based on the date of coitus interruptus .

Refund Schedules for Tuition and Mandatory Fees and Nonresident Tuition

Check the refund schedule below to determine whether you are eligible for a refund and how it will be calculated .

Fall 2022 Refund Schedule

Fall 2022 Refund Schedule
Fall 2022 Enrollment
Adjustment Period
Reduce units by dropping some classes
(incl. full to part-time)
Withdraw from All Classes
(inc. Medical & Ed Leave
On or before August 21 100% of reduction in calculated charges Full Refund
August 22 through September 2 100% of reduction in calculated charges Prorated refund based on date of withdrawal
September 3 through October 26 No Refund Prorated refund based on date of withdrawal
Starting October 27 No Refund No Refund

Spring 2022 Refund Schedule

Spring 2022 Refund Schedule
Spring 2022 Enrollment
Adjustment Period
Reduce units by dropping some classes
(incl. full to part-time)
Drop / Withdraw from All Classes
(inc. Medical & Ed Leave
On or before January 19 100% of reduction in calculated charges Full Refund
January 20 to February 2 100% of reduction in calculated charges Prorated refund based on date of withdrawal
February 3 through March 24 No Refund Prorated refund based on date of withdrawal
Starting March 25 No Refund No Refund

If you paid your fees by accredit card, your refund will be credited to the card that you used to pay. Any other method acting of payment will be refunded via e-refund. Sign up for e-refund on MyCSULB. A $ 10 refund work fee, and any great fees or charges, will be deducted from your refund .
Students who withdraw or drop in units after the deadlines have passed may appeal for a especial Circumstances Refund. When a refund is requested due to a unplayful medical condition or wound beyond the scholar ‘s see, the student should NOT request a special circumstances refund. rather, the student must complete a Medical Withdrawal Petition form gettable at Enrollment Services BH-101. Refunds will be calculated on a pro-rated footing.

For more information on refunds, contact Student Account Services, 562.985.5471 .

How to Calculate Prorated Refund:

  1. Count the number of days from the first day of the semester (Spring 2022 = Jan. 20) to the date of your withdrawal.
  2. Divide the number of days by number of days in the semester (110) and multiply it by actual fees charged to get your prorated fee.
  3. Subtract prorated fee from actual fees paid. This will be your approximate refund, minus the $10 refund processing fee.

Example:

  1. Burt withdraws from all his Spring classes on the 10th day of the semester.
  2. 10/110 x $3,425.00 = $311.36
  3. $3,425.00 – $311.36 – $10.00 = $3,103.64 refund
informant : https://shoppingandreview.com
Category : Education
spot_imgspot_img

Subscribe

Related articles

Biggest Social Media Platforms as Per User Base

The web is the sacred lifeline of industrial development...

AniMixPlay Review – Is AniMixPlay Safe?

AniMixPlay is a website where you can watch anime...

TweakVip and Offroad Outlaws

There are several applications that make your life more...

The Benefits of Green Buildings

The term green building can be used to describe...

Pacman 30th Anniversary: New Google Doodle

A modified version of the Google doodle honoring Pacman...